Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

School Counseling

School Counseling Department

   Irmo High School Counseling Department

      Phone:803-476-3005

     Fax : 803-476-3022

You can follow us on social media! 
FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/irmohighcounseling/
Twitter: @Irmo_Counseling
Instagram: @irmohighcounseling

The School Counseling Department will conduct Senior IGP Conferences from September 25-October 20, 2023. Parents and guardians of all 4th year students will receive a post card invite and Google calendar invite to attend meetings. IHS School Counselors look forward to seeing you soon!            

School Counselors 

Dorothya Nero, Director

A-B

476-3034

dnero@lexrich5.org

Cherise Jacobs C-Gr 476-3042

cjacobs@lexrich5.org

Cherisha Floyd Gu-L 476-3033

cfloyd@lexrich5.org

Porsha Mumford M-Sa 476-3036

 pmumford@lexrich5.org

Ruschell Pearson Sc-Z 476-3035

rpearson@lexrich5.org

 School Counseling Support Staff

Princess Gantt School Counseling Assistant 476-3005

pgantt@lexrich5.org

Debra Carlsen Records Clerk 476- 3047

dcarlsen@lexrich5.org

Michelle McCoy Registrar 476-3057

mmccoy@lexrich5.org

LaTarsa Williams Social Worker 476-3097

 lwilliams@lexrich5.org

Carley Goodrum

Placement Chair 476-3033

cgoodrum@lexrich5.org

Danielle Joseph

School Psychologist 476-3115

djoseph@lexrich5.org

Brittany Chennis

Mental Health Counselor

476-3098

Brittany.Chennis@scdmh.org

Jennifer Etheredge

Career Specialist

 476-3054

 jetheredge@lexrich5.org

 The School Counseling Office is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. during the school year. School Counselors see parents and new student registration by appointment. Please call the School Counseling Office Assistant to make an appointment as needed.

Requests for official student records should be sent to Debra Carlsen, Records Clerk, at DCarlsen@lexrich5.org

School Counseling Events At A Glance 

 School Counseling events at a glance is updated weekly and reflects activities, deadlines and events hosted by the school counseling department. Please contact a member of the school counseling team if you have questions. Events can be accessed by clicking here